1000 Views!

At the beginning of every English class, my teacher (Who actually reads my blog, which is pretty awesome in my opinion) always asks us if we have any good news to share. Sometimes people have good news, sometimes they don’t. Usually it’s pretty much just “This is last period” or “We’re closer to the weekend.” But me, whenever I get 100 views on my blog, I share that with the class. So I was delighted today when he asked our class that question and I was able to respond with “1000 views!”.

And that has been my goal ever since I reached 100 views. And by no means am I done. My blog will continue for quite some time. Hopefully as long as I can maintain it.

Anyways, this blog has been awesome so far. Over the course of the past 3 months, I’ve added post after post after post to the blog. And at first, I thought 100 vies would be hard. But, here I am, three months later, and I’ve achieved over 1000 views. Quite frankly, it’s unbelievable. I never though t I would reach this point. But it’s thanks to all of you guys that I have. My readers, both those that have read every last on of my blog posts, and those who read it on and off. So, right now, I’d like to extend a big thank you to you guys, both those of you that I know personally and those that I don’t. Give yourself a round of applause for being such an awesome person.

I know that my blog posts can range in topics. I mean, I’ve blogged about movies, video games, politics, education reform, and quite a few more topics. I know that many people have blogs that are devoted consistently to one topic, be it Legos, Music, Movies, Politics, whatever. But I like having that mixed bag of topics. Every single thing I’ve blogged about has been something I’ve been passionate about, something that I enjoy greatly.

That mixed bag does get me more readers, and I’ll admit, that’s a small part of why I do it. But more than anything it’s because I don’t like being restricted, Almost every day, all that gets me through school is the adaptation of an idea in my mind that I will later turn into a blog post. That’s usually how it goes. The idea is planted in me at some point, and it grows and grows and grows until I have a full fledged blog post. It can come from a conversation with one of my friends, a game that I’ve been playing recently, or a TV show I’ve been watching. Remember those Dishonored journals I did? You know, the ones I never finished, but wish I had? I never intended for that to happen. It began with the first impressions post, and then one of my friends came up to me and was like “That post was pretty awesome, are you going to continue with that?”. And I went, “Yeah, I guess I will.” That’s sometimes how it goes.

And so I have that freedom. I just sit down and write. It’s good to get my ideas out. Another place where I get ideas from is other sites. For a long time, I’ve had this issue with sites that review games, TV shows, and movies. Often, I disagree with their final verdicts. But, up until now, the only people who I’ve voiced that too are my close friends. IGN, for example, can get me riled on occasion. I love that set, but I occasionally disagree with their reviews. So, while we do share many similar viewpoints on ratings of Video games, TV Shows, etc. I decided that I would do my own reviews. That’s where the reviews came from.

But, more than anything, it’s just something that I enjoy doing. I would rather sit down and write than do most anything else. It’s something I’m passionate about, and something that I think is truly fun. So, over the next few months, I’m going to continue writing, hopefully more frequently than I already do. Blogging is something that I look forward to throughout my day, and something that I’m proud of doing. Even if people don’t care, I share my achievements on my blog with them.

So, again, thank you to all my readers. You guys are awesome, and I really just want to thank you for supporting my passion. You guys are the best.

I’d also just like to note: Your opinions are greatly appreciated. You guys have allowed em to reach this point, and I’d love to hear your thoughts and ideas! Comments on any of my posts are always appreciated, and, indeed, are welcomed with open arms.

About jeanluc1997

Fan fiction writer, Youtube video maker. Hardcore Star Wars fan. Progressive Liberal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 1000 Views!

  1. Jman_Z says:

    Grats!
    P.S. this blog system is so troublesome for me to actually leave a comment. Might just spend that time into something more useful. So you will only see meh reading, not commenting as often.

  2. Kyle Deuling says:

    Congrats again on the landmark. Three months, 1,000 views. Really, really impressive.

Leave a Reply

