The Comics I’m Excited For This Week

5. East of West #2

Image

I wasn’t really a big fan of the first issue of East of West. The characters didn’t get the time that they deserved, and while the artwork and writing were both solid, I’m not a fan of world focused story telling. Still, I’m willing to stick around for a few more issues, because Johnathon Hickman usually does a great job with the pay off, and I’m sure that sticking with this book will prove rewarding after a few more issues. I’m excited for this, yet a little skeptical at the same time.

4. Talon #7

Image

Anything that Scott Snyder writes has me excited. Month after month, he delivers excellent stories on Batman, and the same goes for Talon. While it isn’t quite as good, it’s a lot of fun to read. What’s shaping up to be the series’ first really big plot line is on the horizon, and I’m going to be there every step of the way. So far, Snyder and Tynion have done an outstanding job with Talon’s character, and I love that, especially since it really serves to expand the lore of the Court of Owls story line.

3. Guardians of the Galaxy #2

Image

I loved the first issue of this series. It’s a great cosmic superhero book, and, similar to most Marvel titles, it’s a really fun read, not to mention that there were some moments that were downright funny. Most of these elements I expect will make an appearance once again, but I’m excited for this issue because of Iron Man. Since I’m not reading any of his solo titles, Guardians of the Galaxy is the biggest Iron Man story I’m reading, and I’m really excited to see where they take his character.

2. Batman Incorporated #10

Image

The last issue of Batman Incorporated ended with Batman leaving the cave to go after Leviathan head on, and the rest of Batman Incorporated going underground. With only a few issues of the series left, I’m pumped to see how the story ends, and I’m excited to see how Morrison handles Batman going after Leviathan, now that they have killed Damian. The other plot lines are equally intriguing. But the one that I’m most excited for is to see what’s happening to Jason Todd.

1. Jupiter’s Legacy #1

Image

A book about the children of last generation’s superheroes? Done by Mark Millar and Frank Quitely? Do I really need to go on? Both of them are stellar at what they do, and, honestly, neither has ever disappointed me. This book will probably have a lot of quality, and at the very least, it will be an interesting read, and no doubt a lot of fun as well. There’s so many ways a story like this could be done, and I’m really pumped to see how Millar decides to do it.

About jeanluc1997

Fan fiction writer, Youtube video maker. Hardcore Star Wars fan. Progressive Liberal.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

